Climate Change & Social Justice

"Climate Change Is a Social Justice Issue" one page handout

Energy Efficiency

American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy - aceee.org
Bonneville Power Administration - www.bpa.gov/Energy/N/
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Network - www.eere.energy.gov
Energy Star Program of U.S. EPA (Energy Star Congregations) - www.energystar.gov

Oregon Department of Energy - Oregon.gov/ENERGY, (800) 221-8035. Information about renewable energy, energy efficiency and Oregon's energy tax credit program.

Energy Trust of Oregon – www.energytrust.org. 1-866-368-7878. Provides energy efficiency programs and renewable energy programs to customers of Portland General Electric, Pacific Power, Cascade Natural Gas, Avista and NW Natural. It is an independent, public purpose organization dedicated to sustainable energy efficiency and renewable energy generation. The organization provides energy audits to homes, businesses and congregations.

NW Energy Coalition - www.nwenergy.org. An alliance of more than 100 Northwest organizations who promote development of renewable energy and energy conservation, consumer protection, low-income energy assistance and fish and wildlife restoration on the Columbia and Snake Rivers.

Faith Based Organizations

Global Catholic Climate Movement - catholicclimatemovement.global
Interfaith Power and Light - interfaithpowerandlight.org

Green Building

Environmental Building News - www.buildinggreen.com
Portland Office of Sustainable Development - www.portlandonline.com/osd/
The Rebuilding Center - www.rebuildingcenter.org

Renewable Energy

American Solar Energy Association - www.ases.org
American Wind Energy Association - www.awea.org
Bonneville Environmental Foundation - www.b-e-f.org
National Wind Coordinating Committee - www.nationalwind.org
Renewable Northwest Project - www.rnp.org
Solar Oregon - www.solaroregon.org
Solar Access - www.solaraccess.com

Bio Fuels

Sequential Biofuels - www.sqbiofuels.com

Transportation

Better World Club - www.betterworldclub.com An Environmentally Friendly Auto club! There are now many choices you can make about a variety of products and services that benefit the environment. Better World Travel is an example of an Oregon company that is providing a positive alternative to AAA. It is a socially responsible auto club providing 24-hour nationwide roadside assistance, travel and insurance services.

Drive Less/Save More Campaign - www.drivelesssavemore.com Beat high gas prices and save time on the road with Oregon's and southwest Washington's only one-stop-shop for driving tips and resources. DriveLessSaveMore.com offers great resources on travel savvy practices like trip chaining, or combining your personal errands, and using travel options like public transit, carpooling, biking, walking and more.

Contact

location 245 S Bancroft St., Suite B, Portland, OR 97239
phone (503) 221-1054, ext. 228
fax (503) 223-7007
email cbock@emoregon.org
Cherice Bock, Creation Justice Advocate